Navigation Menu

The latest news & tickets for tennis tournaments worldwide

The True Clay Court Master

The True Clay Court Master

Rafael ‘Rafa’ Nadal Parera, came to be June 3, 1986 and is a Spanish professional tennis player and a former World No. 1. As of Might 28, 2012, he is rated No. 2 by the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP). He’s commonly considered to be one of the best players of all time his success on clay has gained him the nickname ‘The King of Clay ‘, and has prompted many experts to regard him as the greatest clay court player of all time.

Nadal has gained ten Grand Slam singles titles, including a record six French Open games, the 2008 Olympic gold medal in singles, a file 21 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 competitions, and also was area of the Spain Davis Cup group that won the finals in 2004, 2008, 2009 and 2011.

He finished the Career Grand Slam by winning the 2010 US Open, being the seventh player in background, and the youngest in the open period, to obtain it. He is the next male person to finish the Career Golden Slam (winner of the four grand slams and the Olympic Gold medal) after only Andre Agassi.

Grand Slam performance timeline

To prevent confusion and double counting, information in this table is updated only once a tournament or the player’s participation in the tournament has concluded. This table is current through the 2012 Australian Open.

Tournament 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 SR W–L Win %
Grand Slam Tournaments
Australian Open A 3R 4R A QF SF W QF QF F 1 / 8 35–7 83.33
French Open A A W W W W 4R W W 6 / 7 45–1 97.83
Wimbledon 3R A 2R F F W A W F 2 / 7 35–5 87.50
US Open 2R 2R 3R QF 4R SF SF W F 1 / 9 34–8 80.95
Win–Loss 3–2 3–2 13–3 17–2 20–3 24–2 15–2 25–1 23–3 6–1 10 / 31 149–21 87.65