Navigation Menu

The latest news & tickets for tennis tournaments worldwide

Miami Open Tickets 2017



If you are looking for Miami Open tickets, TennisTicketNews offers a huge inventory for the entire 2017 schedule. Formerly known as the Sony Open, the Miami Open will be held at the Tennis Center At Crandon Park in Key Biscayne, FL from March 20th – April 2nd. Tickets for all sessions are available at great prices, so check below for the full list of dates. Don’t miss the finals, which are held on 4/1 and 4/2. We also have eTickets that are downloadable so you can get them super quick. If your interested in attending all sessions, we also offer All-Session Strips that will save you money compared to buying individual sessions.


Miami Open Schedule

About Miami Open Tickets

  • Miami Open tickets are now available for all sessions and dates.
  • Schedule for the Miami Open is updated daily.
  • Tickets for the 2017 Miami Open can be purchased using secure checkout.
  • eTickets and downloadable tickets for the Miami Open are also on sale.

Miami Open Information

The Miami Open was originally known as The Miami Masters which started in 1985 in Delray Beach, Fl. The tournament is an ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event for the men’s tournament and on the women’s tournament it is a Premier Mandatory event. It has had many sponsors and names and was first known as the Lipton International Players Championships for 5 years. It was also known as the Ericsson Open, the NASDAQ-100 Open, the Sony Ericsson Open, the Sony Open, and was recently changed in 2015 version to the Miami Open.

The event has consistently been played at the Tennis Center at Crandon Park on Hard courts outdoors since 1987. It was also played in Delray Beach back in 1985 then moved to Boca Raton in 1986. The Crandon Park stadium seats 13,300 fans and uses twelve courts for competition courts and also uses six practice courts. You will also find two red clay courts, four green clay courts and two grass courts at the Tennis Center.


Past Miami Open Champions

Year Singles Doubles
2016 Novak Djokovic Pierre-Hugues Herbert / Nicolas Mahut
2015 Novak Djokovic Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2014 Novak Djokovic Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2013 Andy Murray Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi / Jean-Julien Rojer
2012 Novak Djokovic Leander Paes / Radek Štěpánek
2011 Novak Djokovic Mahesh Bhupathi / Leander Paes
2010 Andy Roddick Lukáš Dlouhý / Leander Paes
2009 Andy Murray Max Mirnyi / Andy Ram
2008 Nikolay Davydenko Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2007 Novak Djokovic Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2006 Roger Federer Jonas Bjorkman / Max Mirnyi
2005 Roger Federer Jonas Bjorkman / Max Mirnyi
2004 Andy Roddick Wayne Black / Kevin Ullyett
2003 Andre Agassi Roger Federer / Max Mirnyi
2002 Andre Agassi Mark Knowles / Daniel Nestor
2001 Andre Agassi Jiri Novak / David Rikl
2000 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1999 Richard Krajicek Wayne Black / Sandon Stolle
1998 Marcelo Rios Ellis Ferreira / Rick Leach
1997 Thomas Muster Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1996 Andre Agassi Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1995 Andre Agassi Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1994 Pete Sampras Jacco Eltingh / Paul Haarhuis
1993 Pete Sampras Richard Krajicek / Jan Siemerink
1992 Michael Chang Ken Flach / Todd Witsken
1991 Jim Courier Wayne Ferreira / Piet Norval
1990 Andre Agassi Rick Leach / Jim Pugh
1989 Ivan Lendl Jakob Hlasek / Anders Jarryd
1988 Mats Wilander John Fitzgerald / Anders Jarryd