Navigation Menu

The latest news & tickets for tennis tournaments worldwide

Fed Cup Tickets 2013

Fed Cup


The Fed Cup is the premier team competition in women’s tennis which was launched in 1963 to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the International Tennis Federation (ITF). The competition was known as the Federation Cup until 1995. The men’s equivalent of the Fed Cup is the Davis Cup.

The 2012 Fed Cup has attracted entries from more than 80 countries, and will consist of an eight nation World Group I and an eight nation World Group II. The competition will be played over three weeks in a home and away format. All other nations compete in regional zonal events. The four losers in the first round of the World Group I are drawn against the winners of World Group II for a place in the 2008 World Group I. The first round losers from World Group II will compete against the winners from Group 1 Zonal competitions for a place in World Group II in 2010 or relegation to the Zonal competitons.

Names such as Billie-Jean King, Margaret Court, Chris Evert, Virginia Wade, Martina Navratilova, Steffi Graf and Martina Hingis appear alongside many of today’s stars such as Venus and Serena Williams, Maria Sharapova, Svetlana Kuznetsova, Ana Ivanovic, Amelie Mauresmo and Jelena Jankovic.

World Group, 2010 – 1st Round

Ukraine v Italy Ukraine 06 Feb – 07 Feb
Czech Republic v Germany Czech Republic 06 Feb – 07 Feb
Serbia v Russia Serbia 06 Feb – 07 Feb
France v USA France 06 Feb – 07 Feb

World Group II, 2010 – 1st Round

Australia v Spain Australia 06 Feb – 07 Feb
Poland v Belgium Poland 06 Feb – 07 Feb
Estonia v Argentina Estonia 06 Feb – 07 Feb
Slovak Republic v China Slovak Republic 06 Feb – 07 Feb