Tickets for worldwide tennis tournaments, player information, news articles, and much more

Countrywide Classic Tickets 2013

Countrywide Classic


Tickets for the Farmers Classic Open-Countrywide Classic / Los Angeles Tennis Open, can be found here for all sessions and dates, including all main draw tickets, quarterfinal tickets, semi-final tickets, and finals tickets. Tickets can be purchased by looking below for a  specific date.

Name: Farmers Classic
Category:ATP World Tour 250
Place: Los Angeles, U.S.A.
Date: 07.23.2012-07.29.2012
Draw Size: S-28 D-16
Surface: Hard
Prize Money: $ 557,550
Total Financial Commitment: $ 638,050

The Farmers Classic, also referred to as the Countrywide Tennis Classic, is one among the tennis tournaments on the ATP Tour International Series. The Farmers Classic – Countrywide Classic is planned for July 23, 2012 – July 29, 2012 and has hosted the most truly effective men on earth because 1927.

Lasting one-week, the tournament is held at the La Tennis Center at UCLA, Straus Stadium. The schedule for the Farmers Classic – Countrywide Classic Open includes a 28-players singles draw and a 16-team enhances competition. This year marks the 84th year of the Countrywide Classic, now named the Farmers Classic, making it the greatest running yearly qualified sporting event in Los Angeles.

Defending singles champion for the 2009 Countrywide Classic is Sam Querrey (USA) who defeated Carsten Ball (AUS) 6-4 3-6 6-1. Notable previous winners include Roy Emerson, Arthur Ashe, Billie Jean King, Jimmy Connors, Steve McEnroe, Pete Sampras, and Andre Agassi.

This Farmers Classic Open/ Countrywide Classic Tennis Open 2010 is one of many tournaments contained in the Olympus US Open Series, along with the Indianapolis Tennis Championships, Bank of the West Classic, Legg Mason Tennis Classic, Rogers Cup, Western & Southern Financial Group Masters & Women’s Open, Rogers Masters, Pilot Pen Tennis, and eventually, the 2010 US Open.

Past Champions

Year Singles Doubles
2011 Ernests Gulbis Mark Knowles / Xavier Malisse
2010 Donald Young Brian Battistone / Nicholas Monroe
2009 Sam Querrey Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2008 Juan Martin Del Potro Rohan Bopanna / Eric Butorac
2007 Radek Stepanek Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2006 Tommy Haas Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2005 Andre Agassi Rick Leach / Brian MacPhie
2004 Tommy Haas Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2003 Wayne Ferreira Jan-Michael Gambill / Travis Parrott
2002 Andre Agassi Sebastien Grosjean / Nicolas Kiefer
2001 Andre Agassi Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2000 Michael Chang Paul Kilderry / Sandon Stolle
1999 Pete Sampras Byron Black / Wayne Ferreira
1998 Andre Agassi Patrick Rafter / Sandon Stolle
1997 Jim Courier Sebastien Lareau / Alex O’Brien
1996 Michael Chang Marius Barnard / Piet Norval
1995 Michael Stich Brent Haygarth / Kent Kinnear
1994 Boris Becker John Fitzgerald / Mark Woodforde
1993 Richard Krajicek Wayne Ferreira / Michael Stich
1992 Richard Krajicek Patrick Galbraith / Jim Pugh
1991 Pete Sampras Javier Frana / Jim Pugh
1990 Stefan Edberg Scott Davis / David Pate
1989 Aaron Krickstein Martin Davis / Tim Pawsat
1988 Mikael Pernfors John McEnroe / Mark Woodforde