Navigation Menu

The latest news & tickets for tennis tournaments worldwide



The Championships, Wimbledon, also called Wimbledon, is the oldest major championship in tennis and is regarded by many to be the most prestigious tennis championship in the world. The Wimbledon tournament is among the four Grand Slam Tournaments, combined with the French Open, US Open and Australian Open.

The Wimbledon Championships 2014 is to be from June 23 – July 6 at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in London, England. The Wimbledon match is the third Grand Slam event performed annually, preceded by the Australian Open and the French Open, and adopted by the U.S. Open.

All Wimbledon tournaments are simultaneously held at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club for Men’s Singles, Women’s’ Singles, Men’s Doubles, Women’s’ Doubles and Mixed Doubles. Kids events – Boys’ Singles, Girls’ Singles, Boys’ Doubles and Girls’ Doubles – will also be held. Additionally, specific invitational competitions are held: the 35 and over Men’s Doubles, 45 and over Men’s Doubles, 35 and over Women’s’ Doubles and wheelchair doubles.

The main present courts, Centre Court and No. 1 Court, are normally used just for a couple of weeks annually, through the Wimbledon Championships. The display courts will, nevertheless, be pushed in to action for the second time in 90 days in 2012 as Wimbledon will sponsor the tennis events of the 2012 Olympic Games.

The gates are scheduled to open at 10:30am each day.

On Courts 2-19 perform is provisionally scheduled to begin at 12.00 midday for at least the initial eight times and at 11.00am for Junior fits on the center Saturday and throughout the 2nd week.

On Centre Court play will start at 1.00pm except on the final two days when play will start at 2.00pm.

On No.1 Court enjoy will start at 1.00pm on all thirteen days.

Please check the daily order of play. In the first week the early models of the Gentlemen’s, Ladies’ and Mixed Doubles will soon be performed on all courts.

Wheelchair events are scheduled to begin on the second Friday.

On the middle Saturday the Juniors’ occasions start and is likely to be played on the outside surfaces in addition to on a few of the Show Courts.

Non-Ticket Holders can not be mentioned after 8.00pm, for that reason please permit time for the safety checks.


Past Wimbledon Champions

Year Singles Doubles
2017 Roger Federer Łukasz Kubot / Marcelo Melo
2016 Andy Murray Pierre-Hugues Herbert / Nicolas Mahut
2015 Novak Djokovic Jean-Julien Rojer / Horia Tecău
2014 Novak Djokovic Vasek Pospisil / Jack Sock
2013 Andy Murray Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2012 Roger Federer Jonathan Marray / Frederik Nielsen
2011 Novak Djokovic Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2010 Rafael Nadal Jürgen Melzer / Philipp Petzschner
2009 Roger Federer Daniel Nestor / Nenad Zimonjic
2008 Rafael Nadal Daniel Nestor / Nenad Zimonjic
2007 Roger Federer Arnaud Clement / Michael Llodra
2006 Roger Federer Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2005 Roger Federer Stephen Huss / Wesley Moodie
2004 Roger Federer Jonas Bjorkman / Todd Woodbridge
2003 Roger Federer Jonas Bjorkman / Todd Woodbridge
2002 Lleyton Hewitt Jonas Bjorkman / Todd Woodbridge
2001 Goran Ivanisevic Donald Johnson / Jared Palmer
2000 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1999 Pete Sampras Mahesh Bhupathi / Leander Paes
1998 Pete Sampras Jacco Eltingh / Paul Haarhuis
1997 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1996 Richard Krajicek Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1995 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1994 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1993 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1992 Andre Agassi John McEnroe / Micheal Stich
1991 Michael Stich John Fitzgerald / Anders Jarryd
1990 Stefan Edberg Rick Leach / Jim Pugh
1989 Boris Becker John Fitzgerald / Anders Jarryd
1988 Stefan Edberg Ken Flach / Robert Seguso