Navigation Menu

The latest news & tickets for tennis tournaments worldwide

US Open Tennis Tickets 2016

US Open

US Open tennis tickets are available here at TennisTicketNews at great prices. We provide you with an interactive map that shows you exactly where you will be watching the 2016 US Open at Arthur Ashe Stadium, Louis Armstrong Stadium and National Tennis Center. This year, the US Open is being held from August 29th – September 11th in Flushing, NY. For a full list of available tickets to the US Open, view the schedule below.  

US Open Tennis Schedule


About US Open Tennis Tickets

  • US Open tickets are available for all sessions and dates.
  • Schedule for the US Open is updated daily.
  • Tickets for the 2016 US Open can be purchased using secure checkout.
  • eTickets and downloadable tickets for the US Open are also on sale.


US Open Tennis Information

The 2016 US Open Tennis Championships is going to be held on August 29th – September 11th. This primary tennis contest contains five championships: men’s and women’s singles, men’s and women’s doubles, and mixed doubles, with additional tournaments for elderly, junior, and wheelchair competitors. Tickets can be found for all of the sessions and dates in the schedule above.

The US Open Tennis Tounament was originally held in Newport Casino, Newport, RI in August of 1881. At that time, only clubs that were members of the USNLTA (United States National Lawn Tennis Association) were allowed to enter the tournament. In 1915 the tournament was relocated to West Side Tennis Club at Forest Hills in New York. From 1921-1923 the championships games were played at the Germantown Cricket Club in Philadelphia then returned to Forest Hills in 1924. In 1968 the open era began at the West Side Tennis Club in Forest Hills then in 1970 it became the Grand Slam tournament. In 1978 it again moved this time to the USTA National Tenis Center in Flushing Meadows, Queens, where it continues to be held annually.

Since 1978, the match has been performed on acrylic difficult court at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadows-Corona Park in the Queens borough of New York City. The complex was renamed after King during the 2006 US Open Championships.

In 2006, the US Open Tennis Championships became the very first Grand Slam tournament to implement instantaneous replay evaluations of calls, using Hawk-Eye. Available only on the ground surfaces (Ashe and Armstrong), each player is permitted two issues per collection plus one extra challenge within a tiebreak but was not disciplined with the loss of a challenge if it was upheld.

Arthur Ashe “Center Court” Seating Level Descriptions:

COURTSIDE BOX SEATS. You will end up discovering many superstars within the Courtside Box seats! The Courtside Box seats are situated on the lowest degree of the arena nearest to the courtroom. Exceptional center court views are offered by these seats. Most of the boxes are divided in eight chairs per pack. Your Courtside Box seats allow you to see your chosen superstars close up! Courtside Boxes also provide you with access to the USA OPEN membership restaurants.

LOGE BOX SEATS. Wonderful seats! Considered by many the best place to sit in order to take in the entire perception of the game.  These seats come in the second tier of boxes just above the true luxury suite levels, and present excellent middle courtroom views.

GROUNDS PASS: A Grounds Pass provides entry onto the grounds and all courts such as the Louis Armstrong display courtroom. Sitting outside surfaces is on an initial first-come-first-served basis. There are usually a large number Grounds passes readily available for the night times or the finish of the second week.


Past US Open Champions

Year Singles Doubles
2015 Novak Djokovic Pierre-Hugues Herbert / Nicolas Mahut
2014 Marin Cilic Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2013 Rafael Nadal Leander Paes / Radek Štepánek
2012 Andy Murray Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2011 Novak Djokovic Jürgen Melzer / Philipp Petzschner
2010 Rafael Nadal Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2009 Juan Martin Del Potro Lukas Dlouhy / Leander Paes
2008 Roger Federer Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2007 Roger Federer Simon Aspelin / Julian Knowle
2006 Roger Federer Martin Damm / Leander Paes
2005 Roger Federer Bob Bryan / Mike Bryan
2004 Roger Federer Mark Knowles / Daniel Nestor
2003 Andy Roddick Jonas Bjorkman / Todd Woodbridge
2002 Pete Sampras Mahesh Bhupathi / Max Mirnyi
2001 Lleyton Hewitt Wayne Black / Kevin Ullyett
2000 Marat Safin Lleyton Hewitt / Max Mirnyi
1999 Andre Agassi Sebastien Lareau / Alex O’Brien
1998 Patrick Rafter Sandon Stolle / Cyril Suk
1997 Patrick Rafter Yevgeny Kafelnikov / Daniel Vacek
1996 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1995 Pete Sampras Todd Woodbridge / Mark Woodforde
1994 Andre Agassi Jacco Eltingh / Paul Haarhuis
1993 Pete Sampras Ken Flach / Rick Leach
1992 Stefan Edberg Jim Grabb / Richey Reneberg
1991 Stefan Edberg John Fitzgerald / Anders Jarryd
1990 Pete Sampras Pieter Aldrich / Danie Visser
1989 Boris Becker John McEnroe / Mark Woodforde
1988 Mats Wilander Sergio Casal / Emilio Sanchez